top of page
  • malloydy

Life as an Advocate: Delaney Malloy

Hi Everyone!


My name is Delaney Malloy, I am a first year Environmental Studies major and Biology minor, and this is my first semester as a Sustainability Advocate. I have always had a passion for the environment, whether that be paying special attention to which flowers were growing along the sidewalk or spending hours at the Shedd Aquarium or Lincoln Park Zoo in Chicago. Growing up around and in Lake Michigan sparked my passion for environmentalism. I was always aware of its beauty, but also how quickly that can be taken away from me and millions of other people who enjoy it.



Being so keenly aware of environmental issues like pollution and climate change from a young age forged feelings of action and a sense of purpose in the world. I believe with the right tools and skill set, you can do your best to change the world for the better. This is why being a Sustainability Advocate means so much to me. Having the opportunity to engage with UC's community and surrounding area and help make a change in the way people view and act on sustainability is an amazing experience. I hope to continue to make a meaningful change throughout my college experience.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Advocate: A Foreign Perspective

Every year until I was 18, I used to spend some four months in my hometown which was some 10 miles away from where my dad used to work. Those months were my favorite because they afforded reunion with

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page