top of page
  • Writer's pictureBailey Lininger

Life as an Advocate: Bailey Lininger

Updated: Apr 2, 2021


Hello!

My name is Bailey Lininger, and I am a third year Environmental Engineering major with certificates in Geographic Information Sciences and Environmental Literacy. I have only recently begun my journey as a Sustainability Advocate, but have always held passions for green topics and solutions, and am so grateful to have this opportunity to expand on my impact.


From a very young age, my parents had always loved activities that put us outdoors, thus, my appreciation for the environment began. Coming from a small, rural town, I did not often have the chance to participate in activities to benefit the community in this way, but would always volunteer for trash pick-up when the events were held. I remember most the bonding I was able to have with my peers over the empowerment and joy of helping my town in such a constructive way.

My journey with the University of Cincinnati Office of Sustainability began with the Environmental Literacy Certification program. At the beginning of my second year at UC, I found out about this certificate and thought it would be an interesting and worthwhile opportunity to learn about the work that UC was doing to move toward being a healthy and sustainable campus. At this time, I hadn't thought that I would be in the circumstance to lead meaningful and direct conversation about environmental issues. However, now that I see the impact that students and faculty can have, I believe that through the various programs and events on sustainability through UC, everyone can make a difference.


51 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Advocate: A Foreign Perspective

Every year until I was 18, I used to spend some four months in my hometown which was some 10 miles away from where my dad used to work. Those months were my favorite because they afforded reunion with

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page